• ABOUT
  • SEPTEMBER 30TH NC CONCEAL CARRY HANDGUN COURSE ($75)

SEPTEMBER 30TH NC CONCEAL CARRY HANDGUN COURSE ($75)

  • September 30, 2017
  • 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • TRAIN 2 DEFEND 4325 NC HIGHWAY 49 SOUTH BURLINGTON, NC 27215
  • 14

Registration

  • NORTH CAROLINA CONCEAL CARRY CLASS

    THIS CLASS IS REQUIRED TO BE COMPLETED PRIOR TO APPLYING FOR A NC CONCEAL CARRY HANDGUN PERMIT. THE CLASS IS FROM 8AM UNTIL 4PM. YOU WILL NEED TO FIRE 50 RDS AT A DISTANCE ON 3, 5, 7, 10 YDS WITH A 80% OR BETTER SHOT PLACEMENT. UPON COMPLETION OF THE COURSE YOU WILL RECEIVE A CERTIFICATE THAT YOU WILL TAKE TO THE SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT WHEN MAKING YOUR APPLICATION TO BECOME A CONCEAL CARRY PERMIT HOLDER. WE STRONGLY ADVISE ALL INDIVIDUALS TAKING THIS CLASS HAVE SOME PRIOR FIREARMS EXPERIENCE. THIS IS NOT A BASIC HANDGUN CLASS AND WE ARE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE YOU WITH ANY TRAINING DURING THE LIVE FIRE PORTION OF THIS CLASS. YOU MUST SHOW THAT YOU ARE ABLE TO SAFELY OPERATE YOUR FIREARM.

    THE COST OF THE CLASS IS $75 AND INCLUDES:

    FREE T-SHIRT

    FREE 30 DAY RANGE MEMBERSHIP

    5% COUPON AT HAW RIVER GUN & PAWN

    20% COUPON FOR ADDTIONAL TRAINING AT TRAIN 2 DEFEND
    IF YOU HAVE NOT ALREADY PAID FOR YOUR CLASS YOU WILL NEED TO MAKE PAYMENT AT LEAST 5 DAYS PRIOR TO THE CLASS DATE TO REMAIN ENROLLED IN THE CLASS!!

    IF YOU NEED TO CANCEL OR RESCHEDULE PLEASE DO SO ATLEAST 48 HOURS IN ADVANCE. THERE ARE NO REFUNDS OR CREDITS ISSUED IF YOU DO NOT CANCEL 48 HOURS IN ADVANCE. IF YOU DO CANCEL YOU WILL RECEIVE A STORE CREDIT NOT A CASH REFUND.

    THE DAY OF THE CLASS PLEASE ARRIVE 10 MINUTES EARLY TO COMPLETE YOUR REGISTRATION AND ARRIVE ATLEAST 20 MIN EARLY IF YOU NEED TO RENT A FIREARM. WE ALSO HAVE PLENTY OF AMMO AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE AT GREAT PRICES!!

    BRING A BAG LUNCH WITH YOU OR PLAN ONHAVING SOMEONE BRING YOU A LUNCH BECAUSE WE DO NOT ALLOW ANYONE TO LEAVE THE PROPERTY ONCE YOU ARRIVE FOR THE CLASS. WE DO HAVE DRINKS AND CANDY BARS AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE.

    YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED 48 HRS PRIOR TO THE START OF THE CLASS IF THE CLASS IS GOING TO BE RESCHEDULED.

 NORTH CAROLINA CONCEAL CARRY CLASS ($75 per person)

  

This eight hour course is required to be completed prior to applying for a North Carolina conceal carry handgun permit. During this course the student will be responsible for demonstrating safe handling of the handgun, the ability to load and unload the handgun safely, and demonstrate 80% proficiency rate or better when firing the handgun. A 50 round course of fire will be given. The student will fire 15 rounds at 3 yards, 15 rounds at 5 yards, 15 rounds at 7 yards, and 5 rounds at 10 yards at a B-27 target.  Students will also be instructed and tested on the nomenclatures and functions of the semi-automatic pistol and revolver. Also, students will receive detailed instruction and tested on all the laws that govern the NC Concealed Carry Handgun privilege. Upon completion of the course you will receive a certificate of completion needed to obtain the North Carolina concealed carry permit.  We strongly advise all individuals to have safe working knowledge of handguns and shooting experience before enrolling. If an individual needs to obtain handgun knowledge we at Train 2 Defend offer basic handgun course and personal coaching sessions to assist you in achieving your goals.

ITEMS NEEDED FOR CLASS:

  • FIREARM (RENTALS AVAILABLE)
  • 50 ROUNDS OF AMMUNITION (STUDENTS MUST SHOOT AMMUNITION PURCHASED FROM T2D OR HRGP)
  • CLOSED TOE SHOES
  • NO LOW CUT SHIRTS
  • BAGGED LUNCH
  • NOTE TAKING MATERIAL

TARGETS, EYE PROTECTION, EAR PROTECTION PROVIDED BY TRAIN 2 DEFEND, LLC.


THE COST OF THE CLASS IS $75 AND INCLUDES:

FREE T-SHIRT

FREE 30 DAY RANGE MEMBERSHIP

5% COUPON AT HAW RIVER GUN & PAWN

20% COUPON FOR ADDTIONAL TRAINING AT TRAIN 2 DEFEND

Copyright  © 2015 Train 2 Defend,LLC

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software